How do I dye my hair back to its natural colour?

I've been dying my hair light brown for years but now I've decided to take a break and grow out my natural hair (Darkest brown). I do not want roots showing so I want it all dyed back to its natural colour. Should I use a colour stripper to avoid brassy effect?

Comments

• It takes about a year for the natural color to start fully faded. Longer, if you wash your hair just 1x a week, like I do.

Putting another layer of hair dye overlapping on top of the old, will only take you longer to fade the color underneath.

FYI:

Chemicals can enter the body through the skin.

> > > Hair dye chemicals linked to cancer

London, Feb 20, 2013 I've been saying that since 2009.

Hair dyes, which include home hair colouring kits and those used at pricey salons, are linked to deadly cancer-causing chemicals, warn scientists. In 2009 the Mail revealed that women who used hair dyes more than nine times a year had a 60% greater risk of contracting blood cancer.

A year later the European Commission banned 36 hair dyes which put long-term users at risk of bladder cancer. < < < <

Overlapping dye onto previously colored hair is what creates dullness and dryness. If you color your hair @ home or salon, let your roots grow out as long as you can stand, so the line of demarcation is easier to spot. Only run color through the lengths for five minutes to refresh the ends. To extend the time between touch-ups, use a gloss and deep -conditioning treatments. They will help smooth cuticles roughed up by daily wear & tear, and the hair will look shinier. ~ Harry Josh, hairstylist of the celebrities.

Celebrity wears two-tone hair dye all the time, trying to grow out their dye. They call that the ombre style.

Here's an example what hair stripng will do to your hair.

It is worst than hair dyes, one from YA! "I accidentally dyed my hair this awful black, stripped it, and now it is this crunchy crispy mess!"