Mass Effect 2 vs Mass Effect 3?

So I am new to the Mass Effect series, I just started getting into it last month. I bought ME3 for PS3 pretty cheap from ASDA (Walmart store here in England). I liked the game and liked the idea of being able to play as the good guy or the bad guy, but the bad guy didn't really make me feel like I was bad and as far as the ending goes I thought it was okay. I know a lot of people hate it but look at the reason behind the ending, it is trying to say mankind has brought chaos, war and is destroying and ruining the world, and the catalyst is saying the created will always rebel against the creator, as in today we are all created by god, but there are people who don't even believe in god anymore and have lost faith.

Anyways, after completing ME3 twice, I decided to buy ME2 and I thought this game was much better than ME3, it had more story to it, more character development, dealing with other characters personal problems, more choices, more conversation options, and what I like the most is that when you're a renegade you actually feel like an evil bada**.

The only downside for me was the pointless planet scan/probing which was a complete waste of time and I had to put up with it to get better upgrades throughout the game. I was so glad when they took that off of ME3. I don't know why people say gameplay is better in ME3, I played as a Vanguard in both games and thought it was much more fun playing as a Vanguard in ME2..

The only upsides in ME3 for me was the graphics (the textures and details are better), the romance scenes were better, in ME2 Miranda's romance scene was great the rest were crap imo. The music/soundtrack was better.