what os do you use?

1.mac (tiger) (leopard)

2.linux (ubuntu)

3.windows (me) (2000) (xp)

i love mac out of them three, to be fare i hate and will never use pc's

Update:

is there no mac users on yahoo answers apart from me :(

Comments

• Well, being a computer engineer, I prefer a powerful OS with many different tools at my disposal. I also prefer to have an OS that I can bend and shape to my fancy, therefore, Debian Linux is my weapon of choice. Although, for other people, Linux is very hard to understand and comprehend the different concepts thrown at you immediatly upon installation.

For people who really don't like to problem solve, and just want to use the computer for enjoyment, MAC is the most user friendly operating system.

Windows is a mix of power and user compatability that can often lead to disatisfying consequences for either types of users, but also can be just perfect for the average computer user who would like to keep learning, but not be an expert. Also, with Windows being the most popular OS, there are much more ways in which vulnerabilities can be exploited, whether or not it is whithin Windows itself, or a particular peice of software on the machine. Windows is trying to move to a more user friendly atmosphere, which you can see in Vista.

• DR Dos – MS Dos – From Vic 20 to OMG I got a 486 DX2 66 with a 13 inch vga monitor!!!

Windows 3.1 – Over glorified Spades Gaming System

Windows 95 – Blue Screen of Death anyone?

Windows 98 – Still 95, but looks way better!!! (fail)

Windows 98 SE – Holy crap, I think they got it!!!

Windows ME – Nope, I spoke too soon…

Windows 2000 – Best operating system yet!!!

Windows XP Home – this is an operating system?

Windows XP Pro – ahhh crap, I’m going back to 2000

Windows XP Pro SP2 – The only Windows operating system

I will probably want to own.

Windows XP Media Edition – WTF?

Windows Vista (all versions) and I didn’t think anyone could choke harder than the Oklahoma Sooners.