sigma 18-200mm OS HSM vs nikkor 18-200mm VR-2?

I am planning to bye nikon d3000 but became confused about lance.

Both my choice (sigma 18-200mm OS HSM vs nikkor 18-200mm VR-2 ) are same in lot of way but where the differ is image quality.I read some review about them and they said that sigma is little soft in wide angle but i am going to use it to capture mostly my friends while plying cricket & soccer and family tour. you can suggest me on a lance that can help me taking picture small object like grass flower, because I am studying plant science.Last but not the list, I have tight budget.

Comments

• While we would all like to have the best possible lenses for our cameras, we don't all have unlimited amounts of money to spend on that goal.

I would have no worries about the Sigma 18-200 instead of the Nikon. In most cases, you can only see the difference if you pixel peep. On a 5x7 print, you won't be able to tell which lens took which picture.