Is Pro Wrestling real?

I am getting kind of bored with my 2 part time jobs and I kind of want to explore different careers like some kind of sport or something like Pro Wrestling or may be boxing. How do you get into something like this and If you do will it better your chances of becoming like an actor like in a movie later on? Does it pay well to do something like this? I do have other options on the table but I know in a couple of months I could be in shape to do either.

Comments

• Most Pro Wrestling moves are used to reduce impact. They have a whole bunch of tricks to make it look real without being killed out there. But it's all scripted so the winner is already going to be determined by WWE Creative and Vince McMahon.

Working for WWE will pay great but your chances of making it that far are very slight. Wrestling School will cost a lot and it will take a long time to get to the top, if you do.

• First I am a wrestling coach, I search Y! answers by "wrestling -wwe" which filters most of the wwe questions and comments out. That being said, I think that pro wrestling questions should be under "Entertainment & Music" because pro wrestling is WRESTLING ENTERTAINMENT! I know that the WWE superstars ARE ATHLETES but you will not find any WWE match information on ESPN! I have however watched collegiate wrestling on ESPN 2. FYI - Did you know that Dolph Ziggler, Nicholas Theodore "Nick" Nemeth, was a 3x All American wrestling champ from Kent State University!

• For starters, Pro Wrestling isn't real. It kind of is like acting in a movie; you have to follow a script. The training to make sure no one gets hurt, and to make sure the wrestlers are in physical shape is real. Anything can happen to anyone. When they say that anything can happen, they mean ANYTHING can happen. As far as pay goes, I have no clue. But choosing that type of career is your call. If you want to do something real, then do boxing or something else.