Why do conservatives attack V.A medical care?

PROUD AMERICAN VETERAN LIBERAL

Update:

One of the conservative talking point against the public option of healthcare was that it would be like going to the V.A . and that americans would not stand for that kind of medical treatment

Update 3:

liberals did not attack the V.A we went after the the bush administration for cutting the V.A budget during wartime ... sorry pal

Comments

• as a veteran myself, with no health insurance, i was glad to read your "question". As positive as it sounds, i hope you aren't fabricating to make a political point. At any rate, so far not one repube has answered your question, but that's to be expected. What the right does is criticize all government run programs, and since VA hospitals are run by the government, they simply must be bad. Your post gives me hope, thanks.

• I find it also amusing when politicians attack government provided health care since they all get it!!! If they hate it so much then why do they not take it and just buy their private health insurance that they applaud so much.

Conservatives cannot tell the truth because they do not know the truth. Of course there are exceptions. I don't trust any that get their news solely from Fox News, Glenn Beck and Rush Limbaugh.

I know someone that gets care from the V.A. and loves it. His complaint has to do with the doctor asking him questions. He's lazy. I think it's good when the doctor asks questions and listens to the answers.

There are vast differences even in private hospitals. I'm in Massachusetts. The hospital close to where I live has a horrible reputation and after an experience with them, I can see why. I don't know what the problems are. It just seems like a bunch of clueless people working together. I didn't see any "stars". But in a hospital a little further away - I did see some "stars".

I think with a less than stellar hospital then it means more work for the patients.