How do I improve my grades?

Alright, lets be frank. There are tons of questions like this on this site. I'm in high school, and I want to improve my grades. I'm terrified. I have three D's, an A, two F's and one C. I want to go to NYU on a scholarship and study Computer Science, and get my PhD. I'm a sophomore in high school, and if I **** up now, I'm going to go nowhere I want to go in life. My organization is sloppy, I fail my tests, and I don't do my homework. Those are my problems. Don't say "Get a tutor, ask for help." I don't have trouble understanding the material, it's just that I don't prepare for tests because I'd rather be on the computer. I want to go to College and then to Grad School. I'm downright terrified. Halp!

Update:

I'm a sophomore in High School.

Comments

• I don't know what you want people here to tell you. Your chances of a scholarship at NYU are pretty much gone at this point. If your problem is that you're doing other stuff instead of studying then the solution is simple. Get off the computer and study! You'll have to study more once you're in college and then even more in grad school. YOU need to figure out a way to motivate yourself; nobody else can help you with that.