Email disclaimer statement?

Does anyone have any ideas on what I can add to my email disclaimer statement? I am a website administrator (for: ourjig.com and facebook.com/ourjig) and have other hobbies as well as being a student. I already have a pretty good disclaimer statement which I have developed over a few months, but I would like to know official anyone has any ideas on what I could add.

Comments

• Nothing you write in an "email disclaimer" has any legal significance for anyone with whom you do not already have a confidential relationship.

You might throw out stuff like, "I take no responsibility for maintenance or content of any site linked from this site, which are out of my control", but that generally goes without saying.

You can say things like, "If you are not the intended recipient, please notify the sender immediately by return e-mail, delete this e-mail and destroy any copies. Any dissemination or use of this information by a person other than the intended recipient is unauthorized and may be illegal."

Then you accidentally send me a copy, meaning I'm not the intended recipient, and I laugh at your mistake while forwarding it to the newspapers or anyone else, completely free of any legal restrictions.

In fact, if you accidentally sent me something intended for a client in opposition to one of MY clients, I would have an affirmative ethical DUTY to use your mistake to the best advantage of my client, not yours.

• Email Disclaimer Statement

• Copyright xyz 2012

xyz website administrator

Registered Office: 124 anyplace, anytown, this state. US of A. 55555

Registered in x state under EIN #####

Disclaimer