Crazy professor. HELP HELP HELP?

This is my band class. My professor hates me because I didn't play a part correctly and kind of argued with him, because I thought I was correct. It turned out that he was conducting weirdly. I showed up to class on time, and participate in the performance, but I was afraid that he was going to grade me based on his personal feelings. So I emailed him if I can talk to him in person about my grade, and he replied that I will be receiving an A.

I just checked my grade, and GUESS WHAT? He gave me a C! I have never gotten a C in my entire life! I am a straight A student material. Who does that? He is a hypocrite!!! if he would've told me earlier I could talk to him in person. Now the break has started, I can't even see him. I emailed him back, now what?

Idk what to do..i think i'll drop out of college

Update:

Clarification: Do you think it is valid for me to dispute my grade? I believe I have a fair argument here.

Comments

• I agree your best bet is to drop out.

• First, if this is all it takes to make you want to drop out of college, you probably should withdraw, because you're not ready. You may well be ready at some point down the road, and if you spend your savings and/or use up your financial aid eligibility before you are ready, you may very well be unable to return to school, and you'll end up missing out on the best that college has to offer.

To your question "Do you think it is valid for me to dispute my grade?" my answer is no. You still don't know how your grade was calculated. If you don't know how it was calculated, you can't possibly know that it was miscalculated. The only valid reason to dispute a grade is that the grade was miscalculated. So no, you don't have a valid grade dispute.

Your argument appears to be one of the following

- I deserve an A because I showed up on time and participated in a performance.

- I deserve an A because the professor predicted in an email that I would earn an A.