costa rica or mexico?

san jose, costa rica

or

guanajuato, mexico

it is for a study abroad for a month. i studied in Granada, Spain last summer so i am used to Spain Spanish.

What would the weather be like in these places during june/july? do either have a beach? what other landscapes do they have?

What types of things are there to do in these places? Where is more culture?

Which place has a better night life?

Where would i learn better spanish? my teacher next year for spanish 5 is from spain.

I'm not worried about the "safter" place to be. i would be with a group.

anything else you can add?

Comments

• June/July in Mexico is the rainy season.

There is no beach in Guanajuato, you're about half way between the Pacific and Caribbean coasts, actually.

I would guess that Guanajuato would have more 'culture' because it is less touristy and a smaller town than San Jose. I know there are some ruins fairly closeby, and at least one national park.

If your teacher is from Spain, and you've already studied in Spain, you'll probably only make your spanish worse (in the teacher's opinion, at least) by studying in Latin America. Mexican Spanish, however, will serve you best living in the U.S.

I highly recommend experiencing Mexico.