How do idiots pass engineering?

I i know a lot of people who are not that smart but still managed to get a chemical engineering degree. How? I heard engineering is one of the hardest degrees out there. So how did they pass? I don't want to embarrass them by asking them how they passed because i really cant believe it! I'm a lot smarter than them. Is engineering not that difficult to pass?

Comments

• many people do really exert themselves while for many others there are several other reasons

i graduated with an engineering degree a tough one, many were those who were bookish/nerds and got their way arnd thru tht (some courses really were just theory stuff) others were ok but exerted themselves practised more, some were like practically very sound but screwed up thoeory-exam stuff, some dint do much but quite smart or already knew stuff, many got their way arnd thru ***-kissing whenevr it cud work and most importantly the grading system graph relative thing they manage to clear (being at or above class average in marks). i came across many who were ordinary but cud fit in one of the similar categories over a variety of courses thruought the degree,

many of these folks knew nothign on graduation, some shifted to other degrees others persisted somehow many among these i knew have done pretty well in industries , much much better than me ( i did well), we all did, however, go thru some tough academic times but i am sure that holds for most bachelors like business, math, eng., medicine atleast for the concrete majors in good colleges